Prague

Standard
Part of the John Lennon Wall

Part of the John Lennon Wall

Prague had always been a mystical place in my mind since my university days and I always imagined myself sipping on coffee in a café nearby the opera house, maybe even a cellist playing in the background. Curious where I had conjured up this grandiose idea because back then I didn’t enjoy coffee despite working at the once-upon-a-time Second Cup on campus and I definitely did not appreciate operas. It was purely romanticism.

On a windy but sunny morning we ventured on a 4-hour drive en route to Praha from Leipzig. The best thing apart from eating monstrous hunks of meat and visiting a few local attractions, was the laissez faire travel with little agenda and just enjoying the time spent together. Drinking Starbucks coffee wasn’t exactly the flavour of local, but close enough to give me a warm feeling to remind me of home.

Absinthe appears to be popular. And Mucha art.

Absinthe appears to be popular. And Mucha art.

I thought it was pure magic, but Rudolf and Klaus knew better

I thought it was pure magic, but Rudolf and Klaus knew better

Leave a Reply

