Ich bin zu Hause. Oder? – Am I at home?

Standard
Einkaufen fur etwas schönes bei Ikea

Einkaufen fur etwas schönes

Deutsch – Ich wohne in Leipzig seit 2 Wochen und meine Welt zur Zeit steht ein bisschen auf dem Kopf. Ich meine, dass es super gut für mich ist. Vorher war ich sehr beschäftigt mit immer viel zu tun und hatte wenig Freizeit zu Hause. Aber jetzt ist mein leben wirklich anders. Was macht man mit so viele Zeit? Na ja, saubermachen, Kaffee trinken mit der Familie, Lebensmittel einkaufen und kochen für einen Mann, der Klaus heißt. Aber ich finde dass es nicht so schlimm ist, weil ich die Arbeit als eine Hausfrau besser zu schätzen weiß und die ist nur vorläufig. Zum Glück fange ich meinen deutschen Unterricht ende Oktober an. Das echte Problem für mich ist, das ich noch nicht fließend in der deutschen Sprache bin. Normalerweise bin ich gesprächig und kann mit jedem reden. Aber jetzt bin ich mehr ruhig und nicht so sicher um mitzureden. Darum habe ich diesen Blog angefangen, um mein deutsch zu verbessern! Hoffentlich wirst du Verbesserung in meinem deutsch sehen, je mehr du liest. Aber ich muss gestehen, dass Klaus mir mit diesem Blog geholfen hat!

English – I’ve been living in Leipzig for over two weeks now and my world has turned a bit upside down, and I mean it in a good way. Before I was always on the go with little time to settle down and relax. But now my life is quite the opposite. What does one do with so much time? Hmm house cleaning, drinking coffee with family, grocery shopping and cooking for a man named Klaus define may days so far. But I don’t find this experience so negative, because I now understand and appreciated the work of a ‘domestic engineer’ – and more so because this is only temporary. Thank goodness for school starting end of October. The real problem for me is, I am still not fluent in the German language. I consider myself pretty talkative and can talk to anyone who comes my way. But I’ve noticed myself being more quiet and less confident to start a conversation. And that’s partly why I am starting this blog, in order to improve and conquer this language called German. Hopefully for the people who can read the text above will see improvement the more they read over time. But I’ll have to admit that Klaus had helped me this time around!

3 thoughts on “Ich bin zu Hause. Oder? – Am I at home?

  1. Absolutely wonderful. Pictures and blogging are a great way to pass leisure. I’m loving the pictures Rosie especially all the wonderful food please continue the good work!

Leave a Reply

